Trip Planner

 

Advanced OptionsOff

TOLL-FREE COMMUTE
VANPOOLS CROSS THE NARROWS BRIDGE FOR FREE

Pay no toll

when you commute from Gig Harbor. Get in and you’re good to go!

Join a Group

- $50 gift card to new monthly riders of existing vanpools.

CALL TODAY! 253.581.8000

or email vanpool@piercetransit.org
We have a van waiting for you!

Current Vanpools in Gig Harbor

Van # Origin Destination Work Hours Employer Name Email Phone
7525 Gig Harbor Algona 5:30am - 2:30pm Boeing Mike Anderson michael.r.anderson2@boeing.com 206-595-2999
7395 Gig Harbor Tacoma 6:30am - 4:00pm City of Tacoma LoAnn Rector lrector2@cityoftacoma.org 253-382-2633
7359 Gig Harbor Renton 5:30am - 2:00pm Boeing Don Young Jr. donald.r.young@boeing.com 253-857-6757
7522 Gig Harbor Tukwila 5:30am - 2:30pm Boeing Chris Nelson chris.b.nelson@boeing.com 206-544-2337
7430 Gig Harbor Renton 5:30am - 2:00pm Boeing Brian Cartwright brian.h.cartwright@boeing.com 425-529-8906
7455 Gig Harbor Tacoma 8:30am - 5:00pm Multicare Robin Bachmeier robin.bachmeier@multicare.org 253-686-6359
7479 Gig Harbor Tacoma 7:30am - 4:30pm City of Tacoma Kathryn Weller kweller@ci.tacoma.wa.us 253-502-8064
7529 Gig Harbor Tacoma 7:30am - 4:00pm Pierce County Scott Sissons   253-798-2758
7487 Gig Harbor Renton 5:30am - 2:30pm Boeing Gerry Carlson gerard.p.carlson@boeing.com 253-225-4118
7546 Tacoma Gig Harbor 6:00am - 4:30pm Pierce County Scott Dodge   253-222-0052
7589 Gig Harbor Tacoma 7:00am - 3:30pm City of Tacoma Ted Van Tuyl tvantuyl@click-network.com 253-502-8772
7590 Gig Harbor Joint Base Lewis-McChord 7:00am - 3:30pm JBLM Sandra Carlson Sandra.l.carlson23.civ@mail.mil 253-968-5164
7587 Gig Harbor Auburn 6:00am - 2:30pm Boeing Glenn Goddard Glenn.R.Goddard@boeing.com 360-830-6535
7393 Gig Harbor Tukwila 5:30am - 2:00pm Boeing Blake Bertrand blake.a.bertrand@boeing.com 425-237-5118
7452 Gig Harbor Bremerton 6:00am - 3:30pm PSNS Bryan King bryan.k.king@navy.mil 360-627-2353
7321 Port Orchard Fort Lewis 7:30am - 4:00pm JBLM Robert Finley   253-968-5078
7596 Gig Harbor Bremerton 7:00am - 4:00pm PSNS Alex Delgado Cheezedip_man@hotmail.com 360-535-4218
7274 Gig Harbor Seatac 6:00am - 2:00pm Bureau of Prisons Robert Wright rmwright@bop.gov 206-870-5798
7603 Gig Harbor Bothell 6:00am - 2:30pm Homeland Security Leo Porras leonardo.porrasjr@fema.dhs.gov 425-615-5288
7502 Gig Harbor Dupont 8:00am - 4:30pm State Farm Tyce Gummow tyce.gummow.pd3j@statefarm.com 253-912-7123
7514 Gig Harbor Renton 5:30am - 2:30pm Boeing Joely Dahl joely.d.dahl@boeing.com 425-965-3609
7557 Gig Harbor Federal Way 7:30am - 4:30pm Nippon Dynawave Jo Klempan jklempan@worldvision.org 253-815-2628
7339 Gig Harbor Joint Base Lewis-McChord 6:30am - 4:30pm JBLM Stephen Frederick stephen.d.frederick@us.army.mil 253-968-0924
7366 Gig Harbor Des Moines 6:00am - 3:30pm FAA Bryan "Ed" Mills ed.mills@faa.gov 206-231-3515
7559 Gig Harbor Auburn 6:30am - 3:00pm Boeing Todd Rosenbaum logdesignnw@yahoo.com 253-212-7563
7519 Gig Harbor Renton 5:00am - 1:30pm Boeing Jack Kuiphoff jack.Kuiphoff@boeing.com 360-434-4942
7608 Gig Harbor Seattle 7:00am - 3:30pm Russell Investments Roger Ellestad rellestad@russellinvestments.com 206-505-4591
7375 Lakewood Gig Harbor 6:00am - 2:30pm Dept of Corrections Roger Afalava rjafalava@doc1.wa.gov 253-223-8698
7470 Gig Harbor Bremerton 7:00am - 4:00pm PSNS Timothy Joseph timothy.joseph@navy.mil 253-225-0094
7568 Gig Harbor Joint Base Lewis-McChord 7:00am - 4:30pm JBLM Shawn Seaks shawn.g.seaks.naf@mail.mil 253-967-8012
7408 Gig Harbor Tacoma 8:00am - 4:30pm Propel Insurance Michelle Savage michelle.savage@propelinsurance.com 253-310-4096
7454 Gig Harbor Kent 8:00am - 4:30pm REI Cheri Thompson chthomp@rei.com 253-437-2874
7261 Gig Harbor Seattle 6:00am - 3:30pm US Coast Guard Ryan Hope ryan.j.hope@uscg.mil 253-589-6899
7362 Gig Harbor Dupont 7:00am - 3:30pm State Farm Michelle Lee michelle.j.lee.gjg1@statefarm.com 253-912-7400
7611 Gig Harbor Bremerton 7:00am - 4:00pm US Navy Fary Crawford gary.p.crawford@navy.mil 253-225-7218
7629 Gig Harbor Issaquah 6:30am - 3:30pm Costco Matthew Gordon mgordon@costco.com 425-427-7127
© 2019 Pierce Transit, All Rights Reserved. Site Design and Development by SiteCrafting.

Trip Planner Help

Trip Planner Tips - Entering Locations

To create a trip plan you need to enter both a starting location (origin) and an ending location (destination). For information about stops, schedules, or service at a specific location, you only need to enter one location.

The Trip Planner recognizes most street intersections and addresses as well as many landmarks in Pierce, King, and Snohomish Counties. If what you entered is not immediately recognized, the Trip Planner will offer you a list of options. You can choose one of the options, but if your intended location is not there, select the "Revise Original Entries" link to return to the entry page and change the entries you have already made.

Addresses

  • You don't need to type in the city along with the address. The Trip Planner shows the possible city names as options if needed. City names are based on zip codes.
  • You don't need to type in St., Street, Ave., or Avenue, or similar street types. The Trip Planner shows the possible alternatives as options if needed. (Example: type 110 Jones instead of 110 Jones Boulevard.)
  • You don't need to type in the directional designations for streets, but if a direction name is part of a street name, you should include it. (Example: type 1000 Main instead of 1000 S Main. But type 1000 West Viewmont for 1000 West Viewmont Way W.)
  • Some streets and addresses are unknown to the Trip Planner. You may need to enter another nearby location, such as an intersection or a landmark.
  • You should not enter the suite number or apartment number.  Just the house number and street name (Example: type in 401 Broadway instead of 401 Broadway Avenue Suite 800).

Intersections

  • The "&" symbol is the only character used between two street names to show an intersection. (Examples: 1st & B, James & Madison)
  • You don't need to type in the city. The Trip Planner shows the possible city names as options if needed. City names are based on zip codes.
  • You don't need to type in St., Street, Ave., or Avenue, or similar street types. The Trip Planner shows the possible alternatives as options if needed. (Example: type Conifer & Jones instead of Conifer Circle & Jones Boulevard.)
  • You don't need to type in the directional designations for streets, but if a direction name is part of a street name, you should include it. (Example: type 3rd & Main instead of 3rd S & S Main. But type 34th & West Viewmont for 34th W & West Viewmont Way W.)
  • Some streets are unknown to the Trip Planner. You may need to enter another nearby intersection or a landmark.

Landmarks

Government Sites: Pierce County Health Dept, Pierce Co Sheriffs Office, Tacoma City Hall

Major Commercial Sites: Tacoma Mall, Sheraton Hotel

Transportation Facilities: Sea-Tac Airport, Greyhound Bus Depot

Schools & Colleges: Pacific Lutheran University, Tacoma Community College

Sports & Leisure: Cheney Stadium, Pt Defiance Zoo

Medical Facilities: Group Health, Tacoma General Hospital


 

Email Route


 

Report Issue With This Planned Trip